Participants - 4th Annual Meeting of the Chickpea Innovation Lab, December 2017

 

Download the entire program -- includes agenda, overview, abstract and participant list.

Chickpea Innovation Lab Dec 2017 Program Final.pdf


 

Alford, Betsy

University of California-Davis, US

baalford@ucdavis.edu

 

Anniye, Endalkachew Wolde-meskel

International Livestock Research Institue, Ethiopia

e.woldemeskel@cgiar.org

 

Asrat, Paulos

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

paulosasrat63@gmail.com

 

Assefa, Fassil

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

asefafasil2013@gmail.com

 

Aydogan, Abdulkadir

Central Research Institute for Field Crops, Turkey

akadir602000@yahoo.com

 

Balcha, Lijalem

Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research/Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

lijupeace@gmail.com

 

Basdemir, Fatma

Dicle University, Turkey

ftmbsdmr87@hotmail.com

 

Berger, Jens

The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia

jens.berger@csiro.au

 

Bergvinson, David

ICRISAT, India

d.bergvinson@cgiar.org

 

Besha, Dagnachew Bekele

Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research/Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

dgnbkl@yahoo.com

 

Bhatia, Sabhyata

National Institute of Plant Genome Research, India

sabhyatabhatia@nipgr.ac.in

 

Bhatnagar, Pooja

ICRISAT, India

p.bhatnagar@cgiar.org

 

Bulyntsev, Sergey

Vavilov Institue Kuban Experiment Breeding Station, Russia

s_bulyntsev@mail.ru

 

Can, Canan

University of Gaziantep, Turkey

can@gantep.edu.tr

 

Carberry, Peter

ICRISAT, India

p.carberry@cgiar.org

 

Chang, Peter

University of Southern California, US

peter.chang@usc.edu

 

Chaturverdi, Sushil

Indian Institute of Pulses Research, India

sushilk.chaturvedi@gmail.com

 

Chichaybelu, Mekasha

Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Institute, Ethiopia

chichemekasha@gmail.com

 

Cook, Douglas

University of California-Davis, US

drcook@ucdavis.edu

 

Croser, Janine

University of Western Austrailia, Australia

janine.croser@uwa.edu.au

 

Dacosta-Calheiros, Emmanuel

Florida International University, US

edaco001@fiu.edu

 

Damtew, Zehara

Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research/Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

zehara2008@yahoo.com

 

Dorener, Peter

University of Edinurgh, UK

peter.doerner@ed.ac.uk

 

Ellis, Noel

The University of Aukland, New Zealand

thnoelellis@gmail.com

 

Enghwa, NG

ICRISAT, India

n.enghwa@cgiar.org

 

Gandhe, Abhay

TATA Trusts, India

agandhe@tatatrusts.org

 

Gaur, Pooran

ICRISAT, India

p.gaur@cgiar.org

 

Getahun, Tsegaye

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

tseggetahun@yahoo.com

 

Gopalakrishnan, S

ICRISAT, India

s.gopalakrishnan@cgiar.org

 

Greenspan, Alex

University of California-Davis, US

greenspan@ucdavis.edu

 

Gupta, Rajeev

ICRISAT, India

g.rajeev@cgiar.org

 

Hailemariam, Asfaw

Menagesha Biotech Industry P.L.C. Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

asfawhailemariam@yahoo.com, asfawhailemariam@gmail.com

 

Hamwieh, Aladdin

ICARDA, Egypt

a.hamwieh@cgiar.org

 

Hoisington, David

University of Georgia, US

davehois@uga.edu

 

Jaba, Jagdish

ICRISAT, India

J.Jagdish@CGIAR.ORG

 

K Sharma, Kiran

ICRISAT, India

k.sharma@cgiar.org

 

Kamphuis, Lars

Curtin University, Australia

lars.kamphuis@curtin.edu.au

 

Kannepalli, Annapurna

Indian Agricultural Research Institute, India

annapurna96@gmail.com

 

Kemal, Seid

ICARDA, Morocco

s.a.kemal@cgiar.org

 

Kholova, Jana

ICRISAT, India

j.kholova@cgiar.org

 

Killian, Benjamin

Crop Trust

benjamin.kilian@croptrust.org

 

Lindsey, Donna

University of Saskatchewan, Canada

donna.lindsay@usask.ca

 

Marques, Edward

Florida International University, US

emarq002@fiu.edu

 

Mir, Reyazul Rouf

Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu, India

imrouf2006@gmail.com

 

Moenga, Susan

University of California-Davis, US

smmoenga@ucdavis.edu

 

Mukherjee, Arpan

Banaras Hindu University, India

arpan.mukherjee55@gmail.com

 

Muleta, Atsede

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

atsede_muleta@yahoo.com

 

Negusse Tuji, Hawi

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

hawinegusse@gmail.com

 

Nguyen, Hien P.

Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology

nguyenphuochien92@gmail.com

 

Nuzhdin, Sergey

University of Southern California, US

snuzhdin@usc.edu

 

O'Hara, Graham

Murdoch University, Australia

g.ohara@murdoch.edu.au

 

Ojiewo, Christopher

ICRISAT, Kenya

c.ojiewo@cgiar.org

 

Perilla Henao, Laura Margarita

University of California-Davis, US

lmperilla@ucdavis.edu

 

Powell, Tracy

USAID, US

tpowell@usaid.gov

 

Pushpavalli, Raju

The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia

pushpavalli.raju@csiro.au

 

Ramirez, Guido

Rizobacter, Agrentina

guidoramirez@live.com.ar

 

Rathore, Abhishek

ICRISAT, India

a.rathore@CGIAR.ORG

 

Reen, Roslyn

University of Southern Queensland, Australia

ros.reen@usq.edu.au

 

Riely, Brendan

University of California-Davis, US

bkriely@ucdavis.edu

 

Roorkiwal, Manish

ICRISAT, India

m.roorkiwal@CGIAR.ORG

 

Samineni, Srinivasan

ICRISAT, India

s.srinivasan@CGIAR.ORG

 

Sarmah, Bidyut Kumar

Assam Agricultural University, India

bidyutsarmah@aau.ac.in

 

Sarmah, Birinchi

Banaras Hindu University, India

birinchi_ks@yahoo.com

 

Sefera, Gashaw

Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Institute, Ethiopia

gaafsan@yahoo.com

 

Sharma, Mamta

ICRISAT, India

mamta.sharma@cgiar.org

 

Sharma, Shivali

ICRISAT, India

shivali.sharma@cgiar.org

 

Singh, Anupam

University of Southern California, US

anupamsi@usc.edu

 

Singh, Sarvjeet

Punjab Agricultural University, India

sarvjeetm@rediffmail.com

 

Sivasakthi, Kaliamoorthy

ICRISAT, India

sakthibiotechbdu@gmail.com

 

Suryawanshi, Vasantika

University of Southern California, US

vasantis@usc.edu

 

Swarnalakshmi, Karivaradharajan

Indian Agricultural Research Institute, India

swarna_bga@yahoo.com

 

Teklu, Teklehaimanot Haileselassie

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

tekle1961@yahoo.com

 

Tesfaye Geletu, Kassahun

Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

kassahuntesfaye@yahoo.com

 

Thompson, John

University of Southern Queensland, Australia

John.Thompson@usq.edu.au

 

Thudi, Mahendar

ICRISAT, India

t.mahendar@cgiar.org

 

Tiruneh, Adamu Molla

ICARDA, Ehiopia

adamu_molla@yahoo.com

 

Udupa, Sripada M

ICARDA, Morocco

s.udupa@cgiar.org

 

Upadhyaya, HD

ICRISAT, India

h.upadhyaya@cgiar.org

 

Vadez, Vincent

ICRISAT, India

v.vadez@cgiar.org

 

Vance, Wendy

Murdoch University, Australia w.vance@murdoch.edu.au

 

Varshney, Rajeev

ICRISAT, India

r.k.varshney@cgiar.org

 

Vishnyakova, Margarita

N.I. Vavilov Institute of Plant Genetic Resources, Russia

m.vishnyakova.vir@gmail.com

 

von Wettberg, Eric

University of Vermont, US

ebishopv@uvm.edu

 

Wani, Suhas

ICRISAT, India

s.wani@cgiar.org

 

Woldemedhin, Asnake Fikre

ICRISAT, Ethiopia

fikreasnake@yahoo.com

 

Yadav, Sudheer

Banaras Hindu University, India

sudheeryadav.biotech@gmail.com

 

Yasin, Mohmad

RAK College of Agriculture, India

myasin23@gmail.com

 

Yildirim, Mehmet

Dicle University, Turkey

myildirim@dicle.edu.tr

 

Yimer, Sultan

University of California-Davis, US

sultanmd37@gmail.com

 

Zubair, Asif

University of Southern California, US

asifzuba@usc.edu

 

Zwart, Rebecca

University of Southern Queensland, Australia

rebecca.zwart@usq.edu.au